top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureYuki Kino

I didn’t know that there was such a free and wonderful world !

I didn’t know that there was such a free and wonderful world. I was in a hall in Crofton and I thought, “such a wonderful culture!!! I love it!!!”



I went to Crofton with my boyfriend last Sunday for the celebration of a 30 year wedding anniversary. There were many Filipino foods, Filipino people, music, and smiles. I loved to see people eating a lot, dancing, and laughing with friends and family. They seemed to really enjoy their life, have fun with friends and family, and love each other. It was a refreshing experience for me.



When I was in Japan, I always tried to be liked by everyone or worried about what other people thought about me all the time. For example, when I was eating, I worried that other people would think I was eating too much, or if I danced, people might think I was not good at it. So I couldn’t try what I wanted to do, but I found out it doesn’t matter what other people think. It’s more important to enjoy my life and do whatever I want! I don’t need to think so much.


Their culture made me realise what is really important for our life, so I love this wonderful culture!!!!!






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page